Holidays and Things

I have been so busy helping other folks prepare for parties this month that I haven’t posted as much as I would like.  That doesn’t mean I haven’t been eating.  While much of my cooking efforts are focused on cooking for just myself, I do love to entertain.  I usually host a regional dinner for a select group of people monthly but we skipped December because of everyone’s schedule.  I think I may have made up for some of that by hosting a Christmas Tea.  I am including some pictures and descriptions here for your pleasure.  If something you see needs a recipe, just let me know.

We set up for 20 ladies.  Each table will have 2 teapots, 2 cream and sugars and lemon, a plate of savory nibbles and a plate of sweets.

We set up for 20 ladies. Each table will have 2 teapots, 2 cream and sugars and lemon, a plate of savory nibbles and a plate of sweets.

Teapots all lined up for boiling water.  We used a tea blend from the Perennial Tea Room in Seattle called Room 11, It's Heaven.  Believe me it is.  It also has a very cute story about a 5th grade class studying the Boston Tea Party.

Teapots all lined up for boiling water. We used a tea blend from the Perennial Tea Room in Seattle called Room 11, It’s Heaven. Believe me it is. It also has a very cute story about a 5th grade class studying the Boston Tea Party.

Savory nibbles, Artichoke and egg salad sandwiches, chicken, cranberry and walnut sandwiches, toasts with goat cheese and tomato jam and puff pastry sandwiches of spinach, bacon and cheese.

Savory nibbles, Artichoke and egg salad sandwiches, chicken, cranberry and walnut sandwiches, toasts with goat cheese and tomato jam and puff pastry sandwiches of spinach, bacon and cheese.

Sweet nibbles.  Lemon cherry tarts, orange cranberry scones, pecan tassies and carrot cupcakes with maple cream cheese icing.

Sweet nibbles. Lemon cherry tarts, orange cranberry scones, pecan tassies and carrot cupcakes with maple cream cheese icing.

About unveiledpdx

Retired Grandma with a passion for food.
This entry was posted in Entertaining, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

